Photo Thoughts

By CatheeSoo

Baby Cantaloupe

Today is day 1 of summer vacation for my 4 older kids. It's been a peaceful day. I'm just really tired. I went out to look at my garden and snapped a few photos, my heart wasn't in it though. I am very excited though about growing cantaloupes. This is my first year trying it. The plants are loaded with flowers. The old saying goes. "Where there is a flower there will follow a fruit." If that's true, I'm going to have more cantaloupes than I will know what to do with! At least I should have plenty to give away, I love giving away what I grow. The tomato plants have tomatoes on them too! The cucumber and watermelon plants are loaded with flowers. The swiss chard is ready to eat and the corn is up past my knees now. Thanks to a late afternoon downpour yesterday, I once again escaped having to drag the hose out to water the garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.