schlimm

By schlimm

Daring

This is my neighbour's washingline blipped from our stairs. I must say that I don't dare hang all my washing out mainly because the smaller items require far too many pegs and when it rains it's difiicult to save them from the rain. Bigger items are more easily saved.

Busy day at the other office today, mainly stapling and folding magazines - this work often feels like I've done nothing but with hindsight there was still quite a bit done. However, another meeting will still be required to discuss some more administrative details and this works best in a quieter environment than our office on a Thursday morning where the highlight is getting coffee and chatting. Besides there are always people popping in and out of the office anyway. I'm still amazed that I used to be able to bring the kids to work and still deliver. This would now be impossible.

Left-over sandwiches from the lunchtime meeting made for an easy tea. And now I'm off to catch up on Outnumbered, hadn't seen it before and quite like it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.