Up North

By Carwij

Something

funny going on between the two of them.
In between two jobs, with still a few days off, I went back to the school I've worked until 3 years ago. I sat on a bench with a few former colleagues and at that time a group of children walked by. They came to the community center that's close to the school to attend some kind of activity. These two children caught my attention because they were having so much fun together, forgetting everything and everyone around them. Looking at the photograph after uploading I cann't help myselfe wondering where they will be and what they will be doing 10 or 20 years from now. How are they looking at the world now, do they dream of the same things I dreamed of when I was that young. Ah childhood.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.