Major Silly Sausage

By SillySausage

Bagpipes and Doughnuts ... Special Report 6.

Brigadier Baggins, you know that, despite being a soldier committed to ensuring the safety of the realm through deeds of extraordinary bravery, guile and often fly-by-the-seat-of-your-pants adventurism, I am first and foremost a Scots Guardsman and have never fully relinquished my ceremonial busby.

In between missions, Finlay's Daddy, along with Maj P, Maj AP and I volunteered to help and a kids 'fun-run' on the base. I reckon it was Finlay's Daddy's plan to scope what he might have in store for you in due course - you might want to pull rank, sir?!

Anyway, despite the disappointing turn out, Finlay's Daddy played the bagpipes, Maj P organised the troops and I stood to attention and inspected the parade! Imagine my surprise when I bumped into the Roadrunner?! He led the way round and helped the kids along the way.

All in all, a jolly good parade, despite starting at the ungodly hour of 0700!!

Mind you, those doughnuts never tasted so good after we'd finished!

Over and Out, sir.

Backblip 1.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.