Fi

By Fi

The End Of Another Month

Yes, I know I've done these photobooth shots before, but I've not touched the camera and I've not left the flat all day. My bank holiday has been a right old duvet day - spending most of the morning under it and the rest of the day pottering and catching up with washing and stuff. The weather was vile for most of the day in any case, so there was minimal guilt at having not ventured out. Maja came round for a couple of hours before she had to go to her English class and before I had my Polish one. She brought a couple of cold beers, so I'm afraid my detox failed on day one!

In tonight's lesson we re-visited the months of the year, which we'd touched on before in terms of the names of the months themselves. I now know what endings to use in different contexts. Well, I did a couple of hours ago, I'm trying to remember as I sit here...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.