Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

Wet Afternoon

Just like the good old Bank Holiday Monday's in Britain, Memorial Day turned into a wet affair in Jacksonville.

The plan for the afternoon was to visit downtown, browse a secondhand bookstore and then take a photograph for today's blip. But the rain came, thunder and lightning too, and the bookstore was closed. My wife and I returned home.

Thinking the rain would stop in an hour or so, we settled back to watch the Encore Mystery Channel and one of my favourite films -- Billy Wilder's The Private Life of Sherlock Holmes, starring Robert Stephens, Colin Blakely, Geneviève Page and Christopher Lee.

But the rain showed no signs of stopping and I took a break from the movie, it is in our DVD collection so I can watch it any time, to shoot this photograph. It sums up the afternoon and evening.

Zeiss Planar T* ZE 1,4/50.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.