Wonderlust

By wonderlust

Blue Angels

Can you see them?

Unfortunately not. They are just beyond the trees.

The Blue Angels are in town for this year's Chippewa Valley Air Show. I happened to move to the end of town where the airfield is located and hence the soundtrack to my day has been the Blue Angels. I'm not complaining. It really is a special event for them to be in town and it's a special priviledge to see them perform. I won't be going to the airshow this year (I think it would be a little rough on baby's sensitive ear drums, even in the womb), but I got to watch them practice while waiting for my doctor's appointment this afternoon... Climb, Barrel Roll, Dive, Repeat. I can also view them from my own backyard.

The Blue Angels are elite group of U.S. Naval Aviators who demonstrate their maneuving abilities and supreme skills as pilots. The fleet consists of a C-130 affectionately named Fat Albert and 6 high performance F/A 18 Hornets. They are the oldest flying acrobatic team in the country and international ambassador of good will for the US military.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.