A Difficult Journey

By shyposter

4 lanes at last

The motorway, from the junction near to my house and the next 3 junctions down, has been widened to 4 lanes - which has taken almost 3 years and has caused no end of disruption with lowered speed limits and lane closures.

However, a couple of weeks ago they finally lifted the restrictions and opened all 4 lanes ...

Seeing as I spend a considerable amount of time going up and down this motorway (and others) lately as I travel Southwards to see the new love of my life, the fact that I can now do it a little quicker is a relief.

In fact, I'm heading Southwards tomorrow down this very stretch of road, for one of the most important meetings I've ever had.

I would ask you to wish me luck, but this one's out of my hands!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.