Mrs Evil Goat

By MrsEvilgoat

Soo much washing - all Toby's. Took me forever to hang it all out. Would be easier to put in the dryer but trying to do my bit for the environment and feel a bit less guilty about the mounds of nappies we are sending to landfill. Need to psyche myself up to use the re-usable nappies we got ages ago that are still sat in the wrappers.

Finally made it up to the allotment this afternoon. It looks like a jungle up there. The weeds have really shot up after that bit of rain we had. Went down to the yard after tea and took Lime in the school to work on his mad canter a bit. He is so full of himself at the moment - he gets his head down and tanks off, which is a bit hairy round the corners. He is getting better but it feels as though he is back where he was when I first got him and I need to spend a lot of time I don't have to get him back to what he was when I stopped riding.

Toby had another milestone today - he actually grabbed hold of a toy and kept hold of it instead of just bashing it with his hand or letting go straight away! He's been so brilliant today, esp. at bedtime. I just put him down and he was giving me lots of smiles and then I went out to put away the washing. By the time I came back into check him he was fast asleep. Such a little star.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.