Sleepy Cherryblossom

By CherryBee

Don't leave me this way...

Sorry puss, off back down south today. He is looking a bit better though - despite the miserable face here - the fact that he's interested enough to sneak into bedrooms again is a good (if somewhat annoying in my mums opinion) sign :o)

Lots of kitty cuddles and instructions given to my folks to make sure they remember to give him his jags every day - on pain of death! (you look after the cat now and I wont put you into a home when you are past it!! lol)

Train journey was a total nightmare, so very crowded and SO hot and sweaty. Not a good combo. Also I'd forgotten to take a drink with me and had no cash on me to buy one. I managed to extract a third of a cup of hot water from the steward so at least I could take my pain killers. He was most unwilling but I was quite persistent! Then I arrived in Edinburgh laden with bags and my enormous case to find not only had I no money in my account but that I'd gone over my overdraft (my fault, I'm well spongy and forgot about my rent coming out yesterday). *Sigh*

So no helpful taxi back to my flat. Cue me staggering up the Waverley Steps with everything and trying to get on a bus during rush hour. Then up all my stairs with stupid case and mammoth amount of pain.

Life post-America is a bit.....challenging!

Thankfully my sister then came round and took me for a few glasses of vino and some food so am somewhat cheered up now. :O)
Isn't money rubbish when you haven't got any?! I will win the Lottery, I will, I will....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.