Orla & Conor

By OrlaConor

Acting the Goat

It may look all nice and peaceful here, but I didn't want to go to bed tonight and even reading my favourite storybook with Mum wasn't going to make me.

Back-blipping this as Orla stayed awake for an hour and a half longer than normal last night. Trying to get her to sleep was very stressful and I was totally strung out by the end of it - not the right frame of mind for blipping! Don't know what was wrong with her (nothing physically, it was all to do with emotional state). I was later than normal picking her up, so maybe she felt she hadn't had enough play time. Or maybe there was no reason at all, other than she just felt like having a carry on. Either way, her bedtime behaviour has been pretty good recently, so let's hope that this was a one-off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.