mrs monochrome

By mrsmonochrome

Treasure Basket

Yes, another homemade toy for Aidan. They talk about treasure baskets a lot at Peep-Fit. I think they are quite a good idea. It's basically any basket/tub etc with anything (almost) you like in it. Just lots of different textures and objects. I've went for mainly fabrics in this one but some of the ideas from the class were metal chains, bits of hose, dish scrubbers/scourers, etc. N.B. only to be played with under adult supervision.

Aidan has spent the day with Gran and Grumpa (aka Mr Mono's parents). They are visiting Nana B (Mr Mono's step Nana). No idea how they have got on as they are still out.

I went to Pilates today and there were lots of new people. No mummies with babies so I was glad I didn't have Aidan with me!! Then I nipped to the shops to get the bits for this treasure basket! Now I am home resting and putting Aidan's re-usable nappies together. Ah, a mummy's work is never done!!

I've agreed to do some KIT (keeping in touch) days with work in July. Exciting! I'm looking forward to it so I can get an idea of what it'll be like to be back at work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.