Life with K.C.

By KC

How old?

Today I went into Big Daughter's class to talk about the history of the telephone. I worked at BT for over 17 years and I used to teach call centre engineers about the telephone network so I know a little. The best bit is Mr KC's uncle worked for the GPO/BT & stole lots of phones. So I was able to show the children three different bakerlite phones, they all got to play with dialling on phone dials (he had 6 on their own, no phones) and they got to see how phones have evolved. Oh & I also showed them pictures of old telephone exchanges, overhead wires & how the network goes to to their houses. I really enjoyed it.... It did make me feel old showing them pictures of old dial phones that we had (not the one above!).....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.