Gail's Daily Tales

By gailsdailytales

The wait is OVER!

They are finally here - all crisp and fresh and REAL!!

In two short weeks we will be parking up our 4x4 and cruising off in a humongous motorhome. Yes, we've hired it blind and yes, I've never driven one before in my life but hey-ho - that's Glastonbury!

I've started to make lists (I'm a Virgo) and so far have over 100 essential items to pack. Gone are my student days when I did Glasto twice without any clean clothes or a toothbrush. Come to think of it, one year I didn't even take a tent...

Anyway, age and pregnancy means that a motorhome is the perfect way to still enjoy the delights of Glasto without the chronic dysentery and farm-borne infections.

Let's just hope the sun is shining as we have zero waterproofs and no plans to invest in any soon....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.