What's for dinner?

Well, it was going to be lamb chops with tomato gravy, sweet potatoes and vegetables. But, unfortunately, I've had to put that off until tomorrow. It was my daughter's Birthday today. She and her husband, plus the youngest granddaughter, had a day out in Chester. I took Sabrina to her swimming lesson ( for the first time she swam unaided across the pool and back again!! Well done!) Then we waited for them to come home. They got stuck in traffic, nearly ran out of petrol and were much later than expected. By the time she opened her presents from me and we had a chat, it was 8p.m. when I had my dinner- very late for me.
Cameron assembled this little chef to help me prepare my dinner, but I didn't need him. A quick microwave pasta dish cooked itself!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.