Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

An Invitation to Read

After a full day attending the @ONE Conference, I drove home from Orange County late this afternoon and noticed the Adirondack chair sprinkled with sunlight on the other side of the pool. Not very exciting, but honestly, I'd love to sit there all day reading. The scene looked inviting (there must be a song that goes with this scene--let me know if you think of one). It is a slightly different angle of the backyard than what I usually capture.

Today's workshop focused on the new 2010 Microsoft Word and after lunch the new 2010 PowerPoint software. Everyone can download a beta version of these that will be good until October of this year (find it on google). Even though I have never been a fan of PowerPoint, I think the new version has some quality whistles and bells. I think the new version of Word will be welcomed too.

Tomorrow morning is graduation at the campus where I teach. I know it will be a goosebump experience. I look forward to presenting it here tomorrow evening.

Thanks again for checking in on us--it's pretty quiet here--not that Bob dog ever made much noise, but well, it's just quiet here. Mr. Fun won't be home until late.

Good night from Southern California.
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.