LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

T.G.I.F

Dear Blip journal, for once I have almost nothing to say.

The day started off with a certain amount of promise but degenerated into total frustration as his Lordship and I battled with choices that had to be made before the end of the working day.

We got there in the end with a bit of patience and compromise, but it took all our energy, good humour and the ever ready cheque book.

We have looked at catalogues, trawled the internet and visited showrooms , getting more and more embroiled in different choices. But finally these, bar one, have been made and so we celebrated the end of a difficult day with drinks in the garden.

The focus in this blip is a measure if how I'm feeling , having polished off the contents of this bottle of fruity cider which looks pretty and innocuous but which packs more of an alcoholic content into its prettiness than my usual can of Irish cider.
That and the too many crisps consumed will no doubt shorten my life by a considerable amount , but at this stage of the evening I can't say I care too much.

Tomorrow will be different

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.