Sailfish

By sailfish

. . . .and relax

Woke up at very early o'clock this morning . . . had three hours to fill before the pool opened at 7am.

Busy day at work, lots to pack in before leaving, had a great chat with my colleague, Barry, from over the water. Turns out he stays at the hotel at the end of my road when he's over here, so we've made a plan to meet up next time.

Lots of glitches to sort, communication doesn't seem to be my strong point at the moment, have had a couple of issues develop recently because I'm not hearing what someone else thinks they're saying - must try harder!

Shopping on the way home, cooking for tomorrow evening, cleaning, sorting out stuff for my day as a locum tomorrow. It's 8pm, and I've just got this evenings supper left to do, but because I was up and about at 4am it feels a lot later.

I've just poured a rum and coke, these are the bubbles on the surface, captured with my lovely macro lens. Time to relax :)

The good news for everyone is I'm working tomorrow, so the weather is bound to be gorgeous - have a good weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.