The Geeky Christian

By s90man

I has camera.

This is a shot of my new Canon S90, still cradled in its packaging. I heard the postman at 7:15am this morning and, like a giant geeky child, immediately threw on my dressing gown and brought it up to my room for unpackaging and copious cooing. Christmas come early!

So much for waiting until next week for the delivery! The Royal Mail seem to do remarkably well at delivering parcels lightning fast (at least compared to their previous record) these days.

So yes. Hooray my Canon S90 is here! Hopefully this is the camera with which I shall blip from now on. Pocket-sized, 28mm equiv wide-angle, f/2 lens, and two programmable control rings (plus a custom command button) means it's faster to use than my SLR by several leagues.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.