spitzimixi

By spitzimixi

pyromania

I love fire. Of all the four elements, fire is the best. In our household, my husband never gets a chance to do that man thing of burning sausages over some crappy charcoal because I don't let him. Not that he minds even in the slightest but our guests sometimes have a problem with the fact that it's me doing fire things. The husband makes up for his barbecuing defects by juggling fire and eating/breathing it. I'm happy to admit that fire breathing was his best chat up line back in the days when he needed something better to attract my attention than asking me if I have wormed the dog.
And so, this is tonights fire, made of apple wood seasoned for three years. I was a bit worried that my camera would melt, the fire was kicking out quite a heat. In fact, a perfect fire to whack some steaks on but, unfortunately, we only had sausages.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.