Christine and Jake

Today we went to Huddersfield to visit Grandma's friend Christine, her grandson Jake and his mum Lisa. When we visited them last year I was just starting to walk. It was a sunny day then so we played out in the garden. This time it was raining hard so we had to stay indoors. I had a lot of fun playing with Jake and Christine. Jake gave me a lovely present - a Peppa Pig who oinks when you squeeze her tummy! We built huge towers out of bricks and knocked them down again and played with Jake's Thomas the Tank Engine book. I also learnt a new skill - how to roll a dice.

After Jake left to go to pre-school Christine made us a nice lunch. In the afternoon, Mum and Dad took me into Leeds to buy me a new coat. Mum lost my red raincoat yesterday in Roundhay Park - it was too small for me anyway so we were planning on getting a new one. Maybe it knew we didn't want it anymore and decided to run away! We wanted to get another red raincoat to match my wellies, but we didn't find one. We did find a rather fetching pink one instead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.