Master Mariner

By MasterMariner

Guerilla Circus

Today I borrowed my wife's bike to take some pictures from the Oerol festival. I stopped at this show from Circus Schanul, a acrobat act on a modern four wheel drive car. The driver told me that this kind of circus is called Guerilla Circus. For me, I don't see a link between guerilla and circus, but during the ten days of Oerol there's not much that surprises me anymore. I listened to the last number of the Luka Bloom concert. Oerol has a skyhigh part of Flower Power and Love and Peace elements, but it wasn't high enough today. When I wanted to go home, my bike was stolen. To be correct; my wife's bike was stolen.

I went back to the place tonight and found our bike back at a complete different location. So 'Mea Culpa' to all Oerol visitors.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.