Sleepy Cherryblossom

By CherryBee

Business as usual....

The signs dotted around the Usher Hall and the Lyceum proclaiming the area to be "Open For Business As Usual" make me laugh. This really is just the usual now. Will it ever be done?
Nah!
Oh well, in this time of recession and job uncertainty at least its providing employment - albeit part time...

And on the subject of gainful employment, next week I start to do some volunteer work for an organization that tackles homelessness in Scotland. I went for the interview today and am quite excited about what I'm going to be doing.
Sounds really interesting and perhaps over time I'll be able to build up the hours until I'm ready to go back to work properly. Heres hoping, fingers crossed! Whatever happens its a positive step in the right direction :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.