Domain

For the last entry in the week long straight edge torture challenge, I ventured into holy territory, that bastion of manliness, the kingdom of straight edges, the garage. I love our garage. It is well lit, well organized and stocked with some very cool power tools, most of which I have used myself. My favorite is the Shop-Vac, seeing that one can suck up wet or dry de...pardon? A Shop-Vac isn't really a power tool? If you say so. Well then my favorite is the leaf blower. It really makes short wo...what? Hmm, not really a power tool either, eh?
Fine, how about the lawn mower? It's electric, surely that qualifies? Weed whacker? Air compressor?

Oh I see, it has to cut, saw, drill, nail, grind or sand things to qualify.
Check, check, check. Have used all but the most scary ones.

All the women I know have used power tools. So where has this yayhoo been? He must not know about Amy Mathews either. I best not run into him while wielding an angle grinder.

I think all this straight edged stuff has made me aggressive. I'll blip something super soft tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.