Wendy's World

By Wendles56

Big Ears

I reckon this is the closest I will get to the elusive hare. This morning I spotted him at the edge of the field so I got off the bike and tried to stalk him on the other side of the wall - bit difficult when your helmet sticks up over the top and you're wearing a luminous jacket. I've decided I'm complaining to lowepro about the zip on my new camera bag which is supposed to be silent! Anyway by the time I had laid down the bike, opened the fiendish clasps on the bag, taken off the lens cover, switched the camera on and emerged above the wall - he knew something was up and a fraction of a second after this blip, was off up the field - hence the blurred wall in shot!

I was down watering the veg in the allotment a short while ago and noticed that the village had fallen strangely silent.....never thought I'd thank football for anything!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.