My journey in Pictures

By Ella

Feed time.....

I was gardening today when i found this tiny baby bird chirping on the grass.. I moved him onto the flower beds.. where upon he sat watching me... I got my , camera to take some pictures of him and before my eyes a robin hopped down and started feeding him...
I spent about an hour watching them with the robin coming back and forth with food... i was in full view of them but they didnt seem to mind...
So.. sorry about the portrait // but i couldnt resist this today...

Sad update: Unfortunately baby did not survive the night .. despite his mothers best efforts... i found him this morning behind the flower pot... not sure what got to him but i have buried him in the garden.. His mother is around still....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.