Foreveryoung

By weemusings

Degree Show 2010

Have had a busy but enjoyable afternoon off work with my husband today. First stop was to the Edinburgh College of Art to check out their degree show. My husband had already been for a wee look but thought I might be interested in some of the work too. I found some sections more interesting than others but it was good to see some of the fantastic work done by the students there.

We then stopped off for a take-away treat from Starbucks before taking a breather at the meadows. It was then a wander down to the Royal Mile and into St Giles Cathedral which despite alll the years I have lived in Edinburgh, I never been in.

Next stop was down to Princes Street where like many other people our noses soon got the better off us as North Bridge was closed off and there were various emergency servies in attendence. Hung around for a bit but not quite sure what was going on, possible some suicide attempt but who knows!

Then it was Frankie and Bennys for some tea. Stuffed and knackered now so should sleep well tonight!!!

Phew!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.