Tuscany

By Amalarian

BLOWING IN THE WIND...

Yesterday evening I obtained the use of a macro lens. (She who has access to a stainless steel tank of olive oil can barter many things, admittedly mostly eggs, but more exciting this time.)

I woke up early, as a child at Christmas, anxious to snap bugs and blossoms, only to find that it was blowing a mini gale. I waited for it to die down but finally went out, hoping against hope for brief lulls. I looked out and down to the valley and up to the hill opposite and the whole countryside was in motion, much like ocean waves. I parked myself in front of some lavender and waited. And waited. At last I got two shots, one of a butterfly which I think is a cabbage white, and one of an orange bumble bee. Trust an Italian bee to be flashier than other bees.

As usual, I couldn't decide which but since so many bumblers have appeared on blip, I chose the cabbage white. This is the flashy bumbler. If anybody has the time to look at both, could they tell me which is the better blip? Orange bumble bee

The storms are due back tomorrow, I was shooting at the last chance saloon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.