Reflections

Today has been the first Fathers Day since Mrs Smith's Dad died.

So, although I was naturally pleased to have the kids bouncing up on the bed at 7am to give me hugs, kisses and my card I've been thinking of Jack and I know it's been a difficult day for Mrs S.

I did enjoy a long walk along the riverbank with Eve who was keen to add to her "interesting stones" collection. This photo is of her scouring the riverbank for potential stones. I also took the twins out on their bikes, cooked sunday lunch, made a pile of chocolate muffins (with chunks of mars bars - gooey but tasty) and had a good chat on the phone with my Dad when he got back from his swimming and my Mum who was doing physio exercises ahead of her knee operation in a few weeks time. One of those days that has zipped by.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.