Dear Photo Diary

By rutherfordium

Looking up

Fathers' Day today, so we drove to Derry to visit my dad. I probably should have taken a picture of him, but I forgot about my camera and I don't think he likes having his photo taken anyway. I'm not sure my parents know about blip so they might just have thought I was being weird! So I'm back home, with no celebratory Fathers' Day blip.. maybe next year.

One of the cool things about the flat where I live is that most of the windows are skylights. We don't need amazing scenery around us because we have the ever-changing landscape of the sky just a glance away. I can lie in bed (or on the sofa) and look at blue skies, thunderstorms, starry nights and snowflakes. Tonight it's looking quite stunning :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.