Father's Day

Me and my Mum's Dad (my Papa). My Daddy is taking the photo and I am smiling at him, as I usually do. Back home today after our holiday. Mum took me to Mass with Auntie Katie, and afterwards we went to the summer fayre at Holy Cross with Gran. Dad stayed at home in the morning and did some tidying, and then came to meet us at the fayre. I was particularly taken with an inflatable subbuteo game. I wanted a go, but Mum and Dad wouldn't let me.

We came home after the fayre and Dad blew up my paddling pool. Dad cut the grass and Mum did some weeding, and I either splashed in my paddling pool, or sat in my tent reading my Peppa Pig magazine or colouring in.

It was so warm we all had dinner outside. Then I watched Waybuloo and In the Night Garden outside too! Then it was off to bed for me, but everyone else stayed outside to watch Brazil vs Ivory Coast.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.