schlimm

By schlimm

Full Steam Ahead

Not really, it's Monday after all.

The longest day and my aunt's birthday: Joyeux anniversaire Tante Helene!

I'm finding it difficult to go to sleep early these days because it is so light and now with this warmth and mini-heatwave (I still have to get used to the idea that 20C is actually considered verging on a heatwave here in Scotland...) it is just too good a time to waste by sleeping.

In the office during the day it's another story. Right under the roof it gets hot and the air does hardly circulate so I had to fight off sleep just after lunch. I'm hoping for a walk down to the beach at lunchtime tomorrow - I may even take a quick dip in the sea...

The Jewel & Esk building has always fascinated me and if I didn't know better I could just imagine waves crashing into it.

*the building was purpose-built for when this was the Nautical College*

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.