Simon's 20XX Journal

By simondownie

The Aftermath

Tonight, the weather screamed "WET!", but I didn't mind, I was inside! My friend Birgit came over, and I gave her some of my home cooked chilli. I believe it is pretty good (I'm only tooting my horn because it is the only thing I can cook!) :) I also murdered a cranachan...it was a mess. I couldn't stop apologising! Next time, I'll make it, and it'll be brilliant!

I wasn't helped by buying the wrong type of cream. I think what I bought was single cream...whoops! In my defence, I am in a foreign country, and they don't normally put the fat content on double cream packets in the UK (30-40% I believe).

Anyway, had a nice dinner, some chat, some beer, some coffee, and a mess of a dessert!

This is the aftermath :( I have to go home and clean that tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.