Just Simply Loving!

By nursingchronicl

Specially hemmed by the Master Sewer!

I finally made time to sew the bottom hem of my work pants, four of them, after months of prodding myself. They stood out their worst of times with double sided tape for so long! Sewing attentively, I made sure the stitches were straight, however, its not always so. As I stare hard and long enough, I see crooked lines here, and another further down, there.

Oh well, I'm not an expert sewer!

I was gently reminded of this verse in the Bible, and it says, "For you created my inmost being; You knit me together in my mother's womb. I praise you because I am fearfully and wonderfully made; your works are wonderful, I know that full well." Psalm 139:13-14

Time and again, it caused me to realize that no matter how imperfect I am: flabby arms, saggy skin, diminishing waistline and all, I am carefully and wonderfully created by my Father in heaven!

So I decided, it's alright for the stitches to be crooked. In my eyes, they are perfect!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.