Shutter Trolle

By ShutterTrolle

Blue Flower

Between meetings today I did some more experimenting with my new macro lens. I am beginning to get a feel for the lens and am impressed with what it can do. As I was walking down the street I would stop at gardens with interesting flowers and practice taking pictures. The shallow depth of field both produced some interesting images and created difficulties focusing. After some practice shots, I started getting the hang of a fixed focal length lens and started getting creative. With this capture of a blue flower (don't know what it is) I managed to get the centre of the flower in focus and was able to have the depth of field gradually fade closer to the edge of the flower. I like this effect very much and am going to enjoy being creative with this glass.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.