Lyra's life in pictures

By Lyra

Bum Genius!

When I was pregnant, I had quite different ideas about how this was all going to turn out. I would be rigidly following a Gina Ford routine from day one (sooner if possible), I would be back at work, full time within about six weeks (I knew that I would get bored of this mothering thing quite quickly and was quite convinced I'd be no good at it) oh and I was DEFINITELY going to use reusable nappies. From day one. Without fail.

Well... Gina Ford went out the window the minute I gave birth and realised that there is this amazing thing called instinct and heck... your child is a living breathing being that can communicate with you. So we just let Lyra tell us what to do instead of following some crazy routine. As for the going back to work thing. Well again, mother nature put paid to that. No way was I (am I) letting this little bundle of gorgeousness out of my sight. (Maybe by the time she's about 12 I'll have mellowed enough to let her go to school?)

And as for the reusable nappies. Well there are many reasons we didn't get going on it... but this blip is to celebrate a whole week of having used the fabulously named Bum Genius nappies successfully. There is no looking back now. After all they coordinate so well darling...

---

This shot rather reminded me of the shot which converted me to using a camera and is my most viewed ever blip. In truth, I think it was the start of my, now fully fledged, blip addiction.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.