From Where One Stands

By cassandra

In the heat of the day

Today has been vile.

I have felt like Im sinking under a huge pile of crap, non of which is my doing.

Several times Ive nearly cried. But I didn't, I wouldn't let myself.
Ive been through worse than this. I can get through worse than this.

But I'm tired, exhausted, drained, emotional. And all of that is made worse by the heat.
Don't get me wrong, I love the heat. But not on days like this when I feel like this.

Today I hadn't the energy to blip. I got home late and all I wanted to do was sit and wallow. But I went in the garden and took some pics.

I'm really interested by the way the sunlight reacts and can change a photo, the way it shines through and the effects that it gives. Many of the photos I took tonight had the sun shining through. But this one when I played with it seemed right for today.

It seems to me to show the heat, the humidity, and the sultriness of today. And somehow the emotion.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.