magpie

By magpie

Different strokes

Was hauled in at the last minute to play for a different team tonight. So last minute, that in my haste to pack my kit, I chucked in somewhat different footwear.

It wasn't until I was getting changed that I realised the mistake and by then it was too late to do anything. I think I got away with it and no-one in the opposition commented. I did tell one of my team-mates which led to the instant and predictable slagging off among the others for basically being a right numpty, an air head and a bit of a tube.

Never mind, I was able to enjoy an unexpected tea. So, for one more night only, top cake tonight: It had to be the rather lovely carrot cake that Mr Morrison baked for me to take along. Very moreish.

Note to self - try to wear match shoes that match in future.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.