Zeitgeist London

By zeitgeistlondon

An Old Friend: Duncan

I hadn't seen Duncan for a few years: in fact the last time I ran into him was at a certain bar in Soho whose name I can't exactly recall.

I first met Duncan over twelve years ago, when London to me was still a new city full of excitement and promise. That's still the same - well, it's not new to me any more, but the excitement is still there and a lot of the promise has been fulfilled. The rest is on account.

Anyway - over the years I've known Duncan (admittedly we have seen each other quite sporadically in that time) he has adorned his body with more and more tattoos and metalwork. In fact, he now works in a piercing and tattoo studio!

I hope I don't leave it twelve years until I photograph him again - but by then, there may not be a square inch of bare skin left!

Technical info for those who are interested:

Nikon D5000/Nikkor 35mm f1.8 DX lens, Nikon Speedlite SB-600 (camera left, with soft umbrella)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.