Bliptures from jayman888

By jayman888

Introducing Barry!

So my little Fiat 500 got 'tagged' on Wednesday night.

Today, I drove down to see Barry Hatcher of K and B Hatcher just to get his 'professional opinion' of the spray job vandalism that happened. He had done some work on my wife's car before.

I was hoping for a quote and had my diary with me to book a time to get it done.

Instead Barry, who was working on a VW Cabrio at the time, went into his workshop, got a rag and some type of special fluid and started to remove the spray from the paintwork. And as if by magic all the bad paint lifted away. Then a little spraying and rubbing and then the buffing machine you can see in the picture.

Barry got the paint off and buffed the side up in about 30 minutes.

What a legend! I thought I was going to have to part with at least £200-£300 notes to get this repaired.

A score and some beer. Sorted. I'd highly recommend Barry Hatcher if you are in Colchester. Google him ( other search engines are available )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.