Dutch Skies

By RonBuist

Noordpolderzijl

Another busy day again. I started working at seven this morning. This allowed me to be part of Nienke's last swimming lesson before the summer break. For this event, one of the parents was allowed in the water with their child. It was a lot of fun and both Nienke and her dad had a great time.

After dinner the children went to bed and I got into the car again to capture the sunset at Noordpolderzijl. I practiced somewhat with the Cokin filters and I am very pleased with how the images turned out, especially the one you're looking at right now.

Should you have clicked the link 'Noordpolderzijl' above, then you may have noticed that on the Wikipedia page there's also a picture of a fishing boat. It's probably no coincidence that this is the same boat as in my shot...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.