~kdoes in Berlin

By kdoes

Brick in the wall

Decided to go to an (art)exhibit of a masters I am/was considering doing after my current master today. The only downside was that it was in Leiden, normally about 3 hours by train. Today however they were working on about every bit of rail between here and Leiden, so the way there took a grueling 4 hours and 3 transfers (versus normally 1).

When we got to the exhibit it was actually quite disappointing (hence the "/was"). The installations weren't very impressive and there were only 4 things to look at (keeping in mind 4 hours to get there). The building it was in was really cool though. I think it was an old factory building of some sorts that is now being used for all kinds of art exhibitions. So I spent some time there taking photo's of peeling paint and a rusty post and as can be seen above some very cool old exposed brick.

After photographing the building we went shopping in Leiden and then had dinner with Pieter's mother and sister in Amsterdam which was really great (thanks!).

On the way back (another 3 hours from Amsterdam) I was playing with Pieter's iPod (one of them cool new ones) and he shot this photo of me when I pushed the wrong button during the Music Quiz game. As promised now also on blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.