Grooves

It's been six days since I cycled. There hasn't been a longer gap since I got the bike. Today was cloudy and relatively pleasant to begin with and I thought it would be ideal to cycle to office. But the moment I got out of the shower, I found it had begun raining. I wasn't particularly thrilled since it only looked like a passing shower, and in tough summers like these, they make matters worse. So, I had no option but to drive.

Things at work seem to be getting darker. There was large delivery made successfully to the client. All my efforts and sacrifice this weekend seemed to be worth it... but for some reason, this is just a small portion in a continuing saga that doesn't seem to lead anywhere but downwards. The large chunk of work that got done within appallingly little time seems to result in more punishment than reward. And by the looks of it, that is the trend.

I had thought I would find my way through this difficult situation, but I have lost some of my spirit at the moment. The football tonight should distract me for a while.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.