Mrs Evil Goat

By MrsEvilgoat

Toby Tiger

Mr EG earned a tonne of Brownie points this weekend by passing up a stag do mountain biking to take me and Toby for a surprise weekend away. I got a text from him on Friday morning saying to pack a bag cos we're going away tonight! How exciting! But it was quite hard work being spontaneous when you have a wee boy who needs quite a bit of equipment for a weekend away.

We stayed on a lovely farm, where you could walk the dogs across the fields to the sea, between Scarborough and Whitby and it was just what I needed. Toby was his usual chilled out little self, taking it all in his stride. This is him having chats with his Daddy at a nice pub in Goathland where apparently they have filmed for Harry Potter and Heartbeat but we went there because it had Goat in the title. We saw the car from the HP film anyway. Had a lovely meal out in the evening to the village pub and Toby just slept in his buggy the whole time. He's such a little star. I am going to jinx his chilledoutness if I keep going on about it, but he just amazes me every day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.