Sugar Magnolia

By cew

Brief Escape

My cat has fleas...which means my house must be completely de-loused!!! It is a lot of work as most of my house is carpeted. So this is what I have been working on since I got home last night from work and all day today. Removing curtains and washing them... vacuuming furniture and spraying it with this...stuff...vacuuming carpets and spraying same stuff....taking apart beds... washing way more laundry than I should ever have to...cleaning out closets and vacuuming and spraying them. I want to be done tonight so I can enjoy my afternoon tomorrow.
Poor Mickey Mouse (that's my cat)-she has never had fleas in her 12 years of life. She is an indoor cat but was forgotten outside one day!! This must have been the day the fleas found her.

Mickey will never step foot outside again...


So I went out briefly this afternoon for a coffee at my friend Donna's...we sat out on her deck...what a glorious day it was for all flea free ppl today!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.