Give Me Caffeine....

By Caffeinated

Roses

These are just some of the Roses that we have growing in our communal garden. The colour is amazing , and there are so many of them.

Had a half day at work to meet M ( my half sister) for the first time. Came home , went out with my camera as I waited from a text from Mum to say it was ok to go round. This half hour in the garden was the only time I haven't felt sick with nerves today. It was a very welcome distraction.
Finally after an hour and a half Mum text to say that my Gran and her had had a chance to chat and it was ok for me to go round.

Very akward to start with, what on earth do you say to each other. I kept looking at Mum then to M for similarities, they do look like mother and daughter.
She brought lots of photo's of her as a child growing up, her wedding photo's and her family. It was really emotional seeing these and I felt for Mum as we were looking at them.
Lots of similarities between her and I, we laughed at the same things, thought along the same lines, have the same opinions, interests and vocation.
As she was leaving she asked if I would like to meet her husband and two children (I assume she has asked Mum these questions too). My nieces.
We both admitted this was a strange time for everybody.
She said it was strange knowing she was a big sister as she is a younger sister to her brother.
Lots of new 'titles' for everbody.


It is only now as I am home I am re thinking it all, and think , wow , what an afternoon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.