From Where One Stands

By cassandra

Opaque Skys

Last night was unbelievably draining.
Touching but draining.

This morning I was exhausted, physically and emotionally.
I felt at a loss. Empty somehow. And a need for quiet.

Driving to work I saw this sky. Dense white cloud, but patchy. Beautiful somehow. And the sun trying to break through. And then this view with the tree almost in silhouette. I simply had to stop and photograph it. And I did stop. Right in the middle of the road! I couldnt reach my camera so I snapped it on my blackberry.

It just seemed to match my mood somehow. Cant say how exactly, but it just seemed right.

Sunshine breaking through. Serene but heavy. Calm and quiet but tempestuous still. And altogether somehow perfect and beautiful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.