schlimm

By schlimm

Lettuce

Spent the day without blipping and then suddenly remembered late that I needed a blip in order to record the day so went out on the balcony for an emergency blip. The choice wasn't great and I wasn't concentrating too hard so the result is a bit lame. However, I am proud that this lettuce has grown on the balcony and is actually edible. Another five or so are left so for the next few days we can be self-sufficient in lettuce...

Very early in the morning B left for London with a group and left me in charge of the kids - logically. It had only hit me the night before that that was the case and started to get a bit stressed about it all. So all went reasonably well, not too much shouting (from me :-() on the way to nursery but a little too late for the first bus. Never mind, I was only going to go for the morning since I got to meet a very old friend/former colleague of mine that I had only recently made contact with again on facebook. He'd announced on facebook that he was coming to Edinburgh and I immediately wrote back to ask if he wanted to meet up and we did. Delightful coffee with lots of news from the former office (my oh my all that can happen in 8 years, partners lost, new ones found - enough material for a soap opera which would prove that soap operas are about "real life" after all???)
Yet again it was one of those occasions where we continued talking where we had left it the last time we saw each other and the eight years or so were suddenly insignificant.

In the evening a friend came to babysit so I could go and get my new laptop and get some more training on an editing programme. This involved a good chat with another friend but also being confronted with certain events of the past. Good but also sad, shed a few tears later on but that was helpful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.