Simple Pleasures

By shadymutton

Fish Dinner

I decided to experiment on the family today. Not always a successful venture, but if you can't try recipes on them - then who?
We had fish on the menu - tilapia, a bland fish that really doesn't offer much taste on its own, it takes on whatever taste you give it. Today, I gave it RANCH!

I didn't know what to expect, but I basted it in Ranch dressing, breaded it in buttery cracker crumbs, Parmesan, salt, pepper, and a little parsley for color, and baked it.
Served up w/ seasoned brown rice and summer veggies in a light butter sauce.

It was SOOO GOOD!!

We ate every bite, and hubby went back for more! (that's saying something from Mr. "Meat N Taters")

Well, it was so good, I thought I'd share the story - if not the food. ;]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.