Crow toddler

Every since DaveH's close encounter yesterday we've been aware of the adult crows sitting around on neighbouring chimneys watching their two ungainly youngsters hopping around the roofs and occasionally ending up on the ground.

Just after I got home I heard a loud cawing outside and glanced out to see this one sitting gazing about in a vague sort of way in the middle of the car park. I went down to see if it was the injured party from yesterday, but I think the beak seemed to be on straight. Either a complete recovery or this may be the sibling.

I got fairly close until it eventually noticed me (the parent kicking up a terrible racket the while) and hopped off in a hilarious and ungainly fashion towards the roadway. Luckily there wasn't much traffic about.....

Who'd be a crow parent, eh?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.